The Oaks Ignore Their Pleas

Resolutions 2007

Posted in General by Jeff Graves on January 2, 2007

OK, maybe not a lot of people want to read about someone else’s resolutions, but this post is probably going to be more of a placeholder for me to look back on in 6 or 8 or 10 months to see if I’ve actually kept true to myself.  I don’t want to make real specific statements, because I’m not a fortune teller, and I don’t know exactly how this year is going to unfold.  But, I do want to try and make 2007 a year of change, of intentional growth, and of conscious focus on LIVING life.  So here goes…

*  I resolve to push myself into being more bold and fearless at work, by taking on at least one action every week that I would have shied away from or procrastinated in the past.

*  I resolve to find ways to be a better dad to my kids, and a better husband to my wife, by spending less time on “time wasters” and devoting a specific period on them every day, whether it’s for 10 minutes or 4 hours.

*  I resolve to do a better job keeping up with our family finances, both in terms of managing the day to day expenses, as well as focusing on the long term, and our investment picture.

*  I resolve to do a better job taking care of myself, from working on getting myself into better shape, to eating better, to managing my mental fitness.

*  I resolve to focus on DESIGNING the life I really want, deep down, from a family perspective, as well as a professional perspective. 

*  And then, I resolve to make it all happen.

Leave a Reply

