The Oaks Ignore Their Pleas

New Year, New ???

Posted in General by Jeff Graves on January 2, 2007

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve posted, and I thought that perhaps a new year might be a good time to start again.  It’s interesting that the title of my last post was “Blogging is Hard”, since it just seems like one of my problems has been that I just haven’t wanted to take the time to create the kind of posts that I’d like, and so therefore, I simply haven’t posted.  But, I still WANT to blog, I still WANT to learn about how this whole thing works, and I still WANT to use this medium as a sounding board for a lot of day to day thoughts and ideas. 

 So, here I am, ready to try again.  One of the most fascinating things that I discovered as I refamiliarized myself with my WordPress account was that I’ve actually gotten a few pageviews over the last month, even though I haven’t posted anything.  Now, it’s entirely possible that the views were from bots, but it’s kind of nice to think that at least a few people may have stumbled across my ramblings recently. 

 Let’s see what the New Year brings…

Leave a Reply

