The Oaks Ignore Their Pleas

How to Attract MORE TRAFFIC!

Posted in manifesto, Marketing by Jeff Graves on September 27, 2006

Nope, I’m not the genius here, it’s Seth Godin, uber-marketing guru and all-around great thinker…Check out his Squidoo lens on increasing your website traffic.

 One of the things that I find fascinating about publishing a blog, is the way that people come across your posts.  While I started this blog as “scratch pad” for my ideas around starting a business, I also wanted to use it as a learning experience.  And, learning how to build an audience and attract traffic is certainly a worthwhile undertaking.  My one caveat, is that I want to do it while publishing posts that matter to ME.  I don’t intend to start blogging about Paris Hilton or Lindsay Lohan here, or writing sordid tell-alls about my past romantic conquests, even though that might attract a certain audience.  (OK, maybe the sordid (NOT!) details of my romantic escapades probably WON’T be a big draw).

 But, I might just try a few things as experiments…maybe I already have, no?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rajan Sodhi said, on September 27, 2006 at 5:48 pm

    I’m also fascinated by building traffic and viewship from scratch and is one of the primary reasons I ventured in to starting my blog. It has been a fruitful experience and is quickly turning in to a new passion.


Leave a Reply

