The Oaks Ignore Their Pleas

The Endless River

Posted in General by Jeff Graves on September 19, 2006

Renee Blodgett wrote an interesting post about our abundance of choice here in the developed world, and in the United States in particular.  Who hasn’t gone into a grocery “super-store” and been overwhelmed with the number of different kinds of toothpaste, or soup, or ketchup (catsup) even, displayed on the shelves. 

I’m beginning to feel that way about the endless number of choices online.  The more I discover, the more I realize that there are many, many options out there that I have yet to explore.  I’d love to spend more time exploring Second Life, but I just don’t have the time.  I’d love to watch more crazy cool videos on YouTube, but I just don’t have the time.  I’d love to play around with Myspace, or Friendster, or LinkedIn, and discover first hand the power of social networking sites, but I just don’t have the time.

And, I’d love to spend more time on this blog, posting, learning about trackbacks and pings, maybe even experimenting with ways to build an audience of interested readers…but so far, I just don’t have the time.  Unless, of course, I can find a way to survive on less than 6 hours of sleep a night.  😉

Comments Off on The Endless River

