The Oaks Ignore Their Pleas

A Blog Is Born…

Posted in General by Jeff Graves on August 27, 2006

My apologies for the cliched title, but hey, you’ve got to start somewhere, right?  After months of reading blogs, and being exposed to new ideas and thoughts from hundreds of smart, interesting people, I’ve decided to jump into the pool myself.  I have no idea if I’ll ever be considered “smart” or “interesting”, but at a minimum, I want to use this blog as a kind of “scratch space”, to capture my thoughts and musings for myself.  At the ripe old age of 40, I’ve reached a bit of a crossroads in my life, both from a personal and professional standpoint, and I expect that the next year will bring a lot of change.  I hope to help shape that change through my thoughts on this blog, as well as chronicle those changes for posterity. 

 If that all sounds a bit vague, just wait – it will all become clear in the coming posts.  Stay tuned!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jeff said, on August 28, 2006 at 1:03 am

    Here we go…let’s see how it all works!


Leave a Reply

